Ms. Lawson's
Cycle of Life

This Integrating Technology eBook was designed and developed for
Ms. Lawson's 2nd Grade Class at Brooks Elementary School


Adult Butterfly

A Life Cycle refers to the sequence or order of developmental stages that a living organism (
mammal, bird, amphibian, insect) passes through on it's way to adulthood.  

Standard: S2L1. Students will investigate the life cycles of different living organisms.

PLO: Students will be able to identify the life cycles of living organisms including mammals (human/dog), birds (chicken), amphibians (frog), and insects (butterfly).

next page iconNext Page