C'mon and Dance With Me
Designed by: Sarah B. Adams
sleeping beauty

Hey I'll and welcome to my Home page!   My name is Sarah Adams and I am a third year student at Valdosta State University in Valdosta, Georgia.  My main goal in attending school is to receive my Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood and Reading Education.   I want to, one day, teach either Kindergarten or First grade. 
                                      schoolbus                              superteacher
                                                                             "Super teacher"

I am the youngest of four children.  I have two older sisters, Marti and Amy, and an older brother, Samuel.  Marti has a husband of 2 years, John Smith.  Amy is engaged to an amazing man, Chris White.  I am Amy's maid-of-honor for her wedding which will be in April of this year.  I lived with my father and brother for six years before I moved to Valdosta in 2001.  My mom, who is also one of my best friends, lives in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida.  Because she is so close I get to see her a lot, but not enough.  My family is one of the most important things to me.  My mom and sisters and I are all very, very close.  Though I have only lived in Georgia, I have a great desire to travel.  My dad has instilled in me the importance of traveling, especially at a young age while I have nothing holding me back.  My heart goes out to many places but mainly Spanish speaking countries.  It has been a dream of mine to live in one of these countries where I can teach English to young children.  After doing all of the traveling I am able to, I hope to eventually start a family of my own and even take them to the places I enjoyed most.  I want to be a mother more than anything else in the world.  To me, there is nothing more precious than a child.

                                              world                                              happy baby

I was born on July Fourth so, of course, I love anything that is patriotic.  My family celebrates my birthday (along with our Nation's) by having a grand party at our beach house every Fourth of July.  My family has owned the beach house, otherwise known as "Graytona Lodge", for about 40 years.  It is in Grayton Beach, Florida.  This is where I hope to make my home one day.  Every July Fourth the entire family helps to elaborately decorate our beach buggy, then we ride around town, singing songs and tossing candy to families who wake up at 6 AM just to be a part of the parade.  This is merely one of my family's many, many traditions.  Along with acting completely CrAzY with my family, I really love to dance!  As a child I took Tap, Ballet, and Jazz classes.  In high school I took Hip Hop lessons which I enjoyed most!  If I'm not dancing I'm watching movies about dancing.  My favorite is Center Stage.    

                                  Grayton   Dance       Grayton2

Student Resources
piggy
Teacher Resources
butterfly
Paint Picture Story
flower
Paint Lesson Plan
singer
Electronic Reading File
Electronic Reading File 2
chick
TopicQuest

TopicQuest Lesson Plan
Sarah's Electronic Portfolio

E-Book


cross

Sbadams@Valdosta.edu