Planting Seeds for the
Blooms That Will Grow


Designed by Brittany Ellis


Bright Colored gerber daisies


    My name is Brittany Ellis and I'm currently a junior at Valdosta State University.  I am majoring in Early Childhood Education and plan to graduate in December 2009.  I have lived in Adel, GA all of my life and attended high school at Cook High School where I was an honor graduate.  Now I commute from Adel everyday for classes at VSU.  In my spare time I enjoy watching sports, going to the beach, and reading magazines or a good book.

A walk on the beach  my family  Colorful Jamey and Me

    Adel is a small town where just about everyone knows everybody else.  I have an older brother whose name is Clay.  He attends Georgia Southern University and he will graduate in May 2009.  I grew up in a small family with my mama is a cosmetologist and my daddy is a maintenance planner at SierraPine, a local particleboard company.  I met Jamey, my boyfriend of over three years, at a physical therapy clinic I use to work at in Adel.  At this therapy clinic I managed the gym at night.  I enjoy spending time with friends, family, and Jamey.  Jamey and the men in his family are all farmers so I have ventured into new fields in the past few years learning about different tractors and chemicals used on the farm. 

Diesel in Mitzi's house    My Dog Diesel    Mitzi and Phoebe looking out the door

    I have a 2 year old Yorkshire Terrier who I absolutely adore.  His name is Diesel and he acts and is treated just like a human.  My family had a Shi Tzu that lived with us until she was 12 years old.  Her name was Mitzi and she was a part of the family.  We miss her dearly.  My brother and his girlfriend rescued a kitten from the middle of the road one weekend.  We now house this devil of a cat at our house.  Her name is Phoebe and she is three years old.  Even though she is moody, we still enjoy her loving moments when she feels the need to love on us. 

    I have always had a love for children since I was a young child myself.  I have been babysitting children since I was 13 years old.  This past March I started babysitting a one year old and continued keeping her though out the summer.  I have attended a Southern Baptist Church all of my life and love Christ with all my heart.  I thank God everyday for my life and getting me through the day.




back of pink daisy
Student Resources
light pink gerbers
Ways I Can
Integrate Technology


large pink gerber
LiveText Portfolio
yellow gerber
eBook
yellow and orange gerber
eBook Lesson Plan 1
colorful gerber daisies
eBook Lesson Plan 2
Gerbers in vase
eBook Activity
gerbers on ground
My Teacher Pageflakes
Orange Gerber
Electronic Portfolio



email clip art
bfellis@valdosta.edu