Boogie Into Danielle's
World of Dance

  Designed By: Danielle Jefferson


leap

    Hi, my name is Danielle Jefferson and  I was born in Thomasville Georgia at Archibold Memorial Hospital, which is about forty-five minutes away from Valdosta.  I moved to Valdosta at the age of  seven, due to my mother's job.  I have a younger brother name Daniel who is seventeen and a basset hound named Jeremiah.  I  attended the Valdosta Public School system from elementary school, Sallas Mahone all the way through high school, Valdosta High.  I cheered for the Valdosta High Wildcats all four years of high school.  In ninth grade I cheered for the basketball team,  varsity football team in tenth grade all the way through twelvth grade, and was on the competiton squad for three consecutive years.  Cheering was my life.  I loved the summer camps that we attended with UCA at different colleges.  We went to camps at VSU, FSU, UNF, and Daytona University.  I was also a member of FBLA and The PAMS Club.  I graduated and recieved my diploma in May of 2001.

                               dancer4
                                                                   jump                                                                               

     I am currently a junior at  Valdosta State University.  My major is Early Childhood Education.  After I receive my bachelors degree, I plan to go to graduate school and recieve my masters in the field of education.  Every since I was a little girl I always dreamed of one day becoming a teacher.  As I grew older I would play school with my cousins and friends.  I choose to become a teacher because I would like to make a difference in the lives of children, because I strongly believe that the children are our future.  I would like to live in Atlanta and contribute to making a difference in thier school system.

        brittany                                                 britney                               brittany                

    I have been a member of the VSU Red Hots Dance Team for two years.  Besides my passion for dance and cheering, my other hobbies are singing, shopping, cooking, reading, going to church, and spending time with my family and close friends.  I also have a love for butterflies and puppies.  One day I would like to have my own Yorkie, named Peaches.   My favorite restaurants are Red Lobster, Applebees, Zaxby's, and Olive Garden.   Every year ma and my  family take a trip either to Tennessee or Orlando, Fla. .  My favorite place to visit is Island of Adventures in Orlando Florida at Universal Studios.  


      danceart

                                  

                   



colornotes

Student Resources

squaredance
Teacher Resources
cd

Paint Picture Story


back2school
Paint Lesson Plan
radio

Electronic Reading File 1
 Electronic Reading File 2



yellowfish


TopicQuest
flower
butterfly
Electronic Portfolio
smilingflower
E-Book


boyandgirl 

 djeffer@valdosta.edu